Haunting Halloween Blog Hop!

halloween-hop1-680x863

Welcome to our Blog Hop!

There’s no doubt, Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. I live in New England, where the colorful autumn leaves and crisp chill in the air really get me in the mood for Halloween. But where am I headed? To Florida!

Yes, that’s right–ever since my grandson was born four years ago, I fly down every year for Halloween. It’s our family tradition, one we all look forward to. My grandson, daughter, and I all dress up and do the door to door thing. There’s also a cool neighborhood near her in Tampa where the decorations are over top–almost like a trip to Halloween Horror Nights!

img_8634The big decision every year is “what will we dress up as”? This year was easy, after my grandson took the lead. He’s going as Jack from the Nightmare before Christmas. Here he is, all dressed up and ready to go.

So now the rest is easy: my daughter is going as Sally, and I as Shock the Witch!

As part of this fun Halloween Hop, I’m giving away a free eCopy of my Award Winning, spooky, haunted romantic suspense, Hearts Unloched.

hul-cover61-500x800A pyschic interior designer reluctantly agrees to renovate a sexy investor’s crumbling hotel on Loch Sheldrake, a lake rumored to have once been the Mafia’s body dumping ground.

For the giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js
Enter Here!

For more about Hearts Unloched, which will soon also be available in audiobook on Audible, click Here.

Now I’d like to tag the next participant in our Haunting Halloween Blog Hop, Sorchia Dubois.

Take it away, Sorchia!

~~~

Claire Gem writes intensely emotional romantic novels about strong women, starting over ~ redefining Romance

You can find Claire at her Website or Amazon Author page

14 thoughts on “Haunting Halloween Blog Hop!

    • Thank you, Karen. I love ghost stories, and I love romance. So naturally, when I decided to write fiction, that’s what I chose. Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enter my Rafflecopter Giveaway–I think I have the link fixed now.

      Like

  1. Hey Claire,

    Wonderful Tradition! I stay home, dress up as vampire, fangs, cape and all. I wait at the door behind a wall of fog and jump out and scare the bigger trick or treaters. Early evening I greet the tiny ones. LOL
    House is decorated over the top and spooky sounds and music plays out of the upper story windows. Lots of fun! Kids that trick or treated now adults bring their kids by, even when they don’t live in the neighborhood.
    Enjoyed your blog. Hopping on to the next blog.

    Oh, by the way your link to your book giveaway doesn’t work.

    Like

  2. I agree on the cover: spooky and beautiful! and your grandson’s costume is fabulous. Have a blast trick or treating! I lived an hour south of Tampa when my kids were little and we experienced some over-the-top neighborhood celebrations ourselves. Miss those days!

    Like

  3. I think that’s a wonderful family tradition and it will definitely leave your grandson with a lifetime of great memories trick or treating with you! I don’t dress up for Halloween, (I am scary enough on my own… LOL.) The book looks really interesting and the cover is great! I wish you and your family a Happy Halloween! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

