Fall Into Romance

Welcome to the Romance Your Autumn Nights
Kindle Giveaway! 
PRIZES
 
GRAND PRIZE – Kindle eReader + $25 Amazon gift card
1st PRIZE – $50 Amazon gift card (2 winners)
2nd PRIZE – $25 Amazon gift card (2 winners)
3rd PRIZE – $10 Amazon gift card (2 winners)
4th PRIZE – $5 Amazon gift card (2 winners)
5th Various swag items (5 winners – US only)

Enter our Rafflecopter Giveaway!

I never realized how much I missed autumn until I’d moved away from the Northeast, and ended up living in the southern United States for almost twenty-five years. But nine years ago we came back, and in November. I’ll never forget that drive to New England over the Blue Ridge Mountains—peak season for color that year. It was amazingly breathtaking.

georgia-305935_1280The scenery brought tears to my eyes. No, it wasn’t just the scenery. It was the move—a momentous move back to the North, and a new job in a different sector of my profession. I was exhilarated, and unsettled, and scared half to death. But as the fall leaves transformed the world around me into a riot of color and magical light, I felt myself transforming too. It was a move I’ll never regret. It was like coming home.

So today, on this eighteenth of November, 2016, I celebrate all the blessings I’ve been lucky enough to receive. A new facet in the diamond of my career, a new place in New England I now call home, and thirty-eight years of marriage to my very own handsome, happy-ever-after hero, who earned that title, and continues to earn it, on November 18th, 1978.

clark-franRomantic Autumn Nights! They began for me on this day all those years ago. I write about them, and will continue to, because I do believe in the dream of happy-ever-after. I live it.

Please join our FaceBook Party for more chances to win!

https://www.facebook.com/events/314701298907182/

 ~~~

Claire Gem writes about strong women, starting over, redefining romance. Her books, in the genres of contemporary & paranormal romance, romantic suspense, and women’s fiction are available HERE.

Leave a Reply

